Newridge Refinishing Group

27 reviews
Write A Review
VerView Verified
By Mary Ann Donald Verified Review

5 7 months ago
We are very pleased with how our floor turned out. The workers arrived on time or a bit earlier each day. They explained what they were going to do & took time to help us pick the colour of stain. Our floor looks new and we have had lots of compliments on it. We would definitely recommend your company to others.
Reply by Newridge Refinishing 7 months ago
Thank you Mary Ann for taking the time again to prepare a review of your experience. Its always a pleasure for Matt and myself to work with you on all your hardwood flooring refinishing project. Please keep us in mind for a future project and thanks again for choosing our services!
By Carlo Marcoccia Verified Review

5 8 months ago

Sanding and refinish hardwood

I called four companies for a quote and Newridge was by far the best in several areas. Scott's communication was very professional and detailed on how they would manage and price my project. He had Sebastian come on site to review the work, he was on time, professional and extremely knowledgeable. The pricing was great, and the work scheduled. The workers came on time as organized by Scott, they also were extremely professional and did a great job. The follow up by email was business like and overall the entire experience was excellent. I would highly recommend, and will pass their name to friends who require similar service. Great job and thank you!
Reply by Newridge Refinishing 8 months ago
Thank you Carlo for taking the time to write a review. It was a pleasure for Vinny, myself and the entire crew to work with you on this hardwood floor refinishing project. Please keep us in mind for a future project and thanks again for choosing our services! Warmest Regards, Scott
By John Verified Review

5 8 months ago

Manager/Tech Director: WLU Performance Facilities

After years of wear and tear NewRidge were contracted in Dec 2018 to refinish the stage floor and touch-up a number of wood baffles mounted on the stage walls of the Maureen Forrester Recital Hall, and we could not have been happier with the end product or the professionalism their team showed working on a tight schedule during our holiday shut-down. With the exception of the fantastic new finish on the stage and the repaired baffles it was impossible to know they had ever been in, and I would definitely recommend this company for any project large or small.
Reply by Newridge Refinishing 8 months ago
Thank you John for taking the time to write such a thorough review of your experience. It was a pleasure for Tyler, myself and the entire crew to work with you and the entire Wilfrid Laurier team on this floor refinishing project. Please keep us in mind for a future project and thanks again for choosing our services! Warmest Regards, Scott
By Katie Verified Review

5 10 months ago
Mario and his team came in and did a wonderful job installing our new floors. Very professional, on-time and at a reasonable price. Everything was clear and they were very knowledgeable when answering our questions. Lory and Radu came the day before to prep the floors we couldn't be happier with everything. Would definitely recommend them to our friends and family.
Reply by Newridge Refinishing 10 months ago
Thank you once again Katie for choosing our services. We appreciate you taking the time to provide a review of your experience. It was a real pleasure for Lory, Radu, myself and the entire crew to work with you on your hardwood floor installation project. Looking forward for another opportunity to work with you again. Warmest Regards, Scott
By Don Macintosh Verified Review

5 10 months ago
We used NewRidge to redo a 100 yr.old original maple floor and pine stairs that we discovered under some ratty carpet in our basement. NewRidge was excellent - start to finish. Everything unfolded exactly as the told us it would. They were on time and on budget, and Sebastian was a pleasure to have in our home. I have no hesitation recommending them.
Reply by Newridge Refinishing 10 months ago
Thank you Don for taking the time to write a review. It was a pleasure for Sebastian, myself and the entire crew to work with you on this hardwood floor refinishing project. Please keep us in mind for a future project and thanks again for choosing our services! Warmest Regards, Scott
By Miriam Verified Review

5 11 months ago

Love my new floor

Mike was great, he made my floor brand new again. I so love the stairs, it so funny at first I said no to his suggestion, I'm glad I changed my mind it made my house so elegant. Mike is so patient with all my questions and he explained all his answer clearly same goes to Scott who also answers my inquiry right away . Great Job Mike and Scott! I will definitely recommend you to my family and friends.
Reply by Newridge Refinishing 11 months ago
Thank you Miriam for taking the time to write such a thorough review of your experience. It was a pleasure for Mike, myself and the entire crew to work with you on this complete hardwood floor and stair case refinishing project. Please keep us in mind for a future project and thanks again for choosing our services!
By Elaine Blekaitis

5 11 months ago

Great Job

I didn't think that my floors could be saved but they are fantastic. You did a fabulous job. Your professionalism is evident in everything you do. I highly recommend you to anyone who is looking for this service.
Reply by Newridge Refinishing 11 months ago
Thank you Elaine for your comments. Once again it was a pleasure for Duke, myself and the entire crew to work with you on this complete hardwood floor refinishing project. Please keep us in mind for a future project and thanks again for choosing our services! Regards, Scott
By Timothy Haritun

5 Sep 25, 2018

Hardwood Installation & On-Site Finishing

This is now the 7th project Matt of Newridge Refinishing has done for us. As always, we couldn't be happier. Matt's attention to detail and workmanship are incredible. Matt takes the time to ensure that every step is done properly and truly is a craftsman at what he does (something I am rarely able to say about people in the construction/renovation business). Not only does the finished product look amazing, but I know it has been done to the highest standards and is something I won't have to worry about in the future. We look forward to working with Matt again on our next project!
Reply by Newridge Refinishing Sep 25, 2018
Thank you Tim for taking the time again to prepare a review of your experience. Its always a pleasure for Matt and myself to work with you on all your hardwood flooring or stair case installation and refinishing project. Please keep us in mind for a future project and thanks again for choosing our services!
By Fanny

5 Aug 28, 2018

Excellent service

Thank you Scott and Sebastian, for your patience explaining the details for the contract and also the attention to detail and high quality of your work. We notice and appreciate the details in the work done, and how clean you left the house. It is not easy to find a company that is respectful of your home, your hard earned money and your time. I decided to refinish my hardwood floors, I was on a budget but it was money well spent. My floors look better than new, they look so natural, clean and bright, they also changed and painted the borders and wow! from night to day. What a difference, you can truly see and enjoy your investment. I am so glad I found this company, and I recommend it without a doubt. Fanny from Thornhill
Reply by Newridge Refinishing Aug 28, 2018
Thank you Fanny for taking the time to write such a thorough review of your experience. It was a pleasure for Sebastian, Vinny, myself and the entire crew to work with you on this complete hardwood floor refinishing project. Please keep us in mind for a future project and thanks again for choosing our services!
By Carolyn Best

5 Aug 21, 2018

Love my new floors

I found NewRidge Refinishing on the internet. They had such a good rating and amazing feedback and I really needed some old and worn out floors redone so I decided to contact them. Scott was so professional and a pleasure to deal with. Matt and his crew were fantastic. I literally just handed off the key to my home and said "go to it". My floors are absolutely gorgeous and they completely cleaned up after themselves. Matt even touched base after as a follow-up. I will have no problem referring NewRidge to anyone I know. Be prepared Scott - I will definitely have work for you in the future!
Reply by Newridge Refinishing Aug 21, 2018
Thank you Carolyn for taking the time to write a review about your experience with our company. It was a pleasure for Matt and myself to work with you on this complete hardwood floor refinishing project. Please do keep us in mind for a future project I don't mind at all LOL and thanks for the referrals. Thanks again for choosing our services!